2018/19 Champions and Chair Namings

We thank our 2018/19 Champions, whose support is vital to the success of our mission:

Linda and Maynard Brittan
Shoshana Claman and Bill Sheinberg
Silvia and Kevin Dretzka
Helgard and Irwin Field
Thomas and Christine Frisina
Carol Heather Goldsmith
Annie Gross
Sue and Larry Hochberg
Judi Huss
Steven Linder and Michael Hanel
Sheila Krasnoff
Anika Lorber
Peter Mandell and Sarah Coade Mandell
Ruth Flinkman-Marandy and Ben Marandy
James and Ilene Nathan
Krystyna and David Newman
Gretchen and Randy Newman
Bradley and Stephanie Penenberg
Lois Rosen
Richard J. Rosenthal and Katherine Spillar
Geri Rotella and Peter Rotter
Wendy and Ken Ruby
Lady Alizia Gur Schrager
Lorraine and Sid Sheinberg
Theodore J. Slavin and Marsha Calig
Sidney Stern Memorial Trust
Isabel Thiroux 
Susan Thiroux
Marilyn Ziering

Current Chair Namings:

Thank you to our Champions, who have sponsored the chairs below (highlighted in teal) for the 2018/19 Season

screen shot 2019-01-04 at 4.59.10 pm
  • Gallia Kastner, The David Frisina Concertmaster LAPO 1943-1978 Concertmaster Chair
  • Alexis Hatch, The James & Ilene Nathan Associate Concertmaster Chair
  • Bree Fotheringham, The Sid & Lorraine Sheinberg Assistant Concertmaster Chair
  • Jaimee Cao, The LMSK Violin Chair
  • Joyce Kwak, The Shoshana Claman & Bill Sheinberg Violin Chair
  • Evan Johanson, The Anika Lorber Principal Second Violin Chair
  • Wenqi Ke, The Guillaume Sutre Second Violin Chair
  • Johanna Nowik, The Flinkman-Marandy Principal Viola Chair
  • Cameron Howe, Carol Heather Goldsmith Assistant Principal Viola Chair
  • Alec Santamaria, The Richard Rintoul Viola Chair
  • Sunrise Kim, The Bonnie Hartman Principal Cello Chair
  • Michael Ljungh, The Sheila Krasnoff Assistant Principal Cello Chair
  • Phillip Suwandi, The James H. Warsaw Cello Chair*
  • Pierre Derycz, The Anne Warsaw Cello Chair**
  • Spencer Baldwin, The Sidney Stern Memorial Trust Principal Bass Chair
  • Sam Miller, The Bradley & Stephanie Penenberg Bass Chair
  • Elizabeth LaCoste, The Janneke Straub Principal Flute Chair
  • Devan Jaquez, The Johnny Rotella Flute Chair
  • Marley Eder, The Johnny Rotella Piccolo Chair
  • Will Stevens, The Benny & Liliana Brittan English Horn Chair
  • Sérgio Coelho, The Steven Linder & Michael Hanel Principal Clarinet Chair
  • Richard Dobeck, The Helgard Field Clarinet Chair
  • Lieza Hansen, The Peter Mandell & Sarah Coade Mandell Principal Bassoon Chair
  • Valerie Ankeney, Christine & Thomas Frisina Principal Horn Chair
  • Gianluca Farina, The Sue & Larry Hochberg Principal Trumpet Chair
  • Nicholas Bejarano, The Christy & George Short Trumpet Chair
  • Michael Dolin, Beverly Hills/Greater Los Angeles Association of REALTORS® & The Rufo Family Principal Trombone Chair
  • Elijah Cornish, The Gretchen & Randy Newman Bass Trombone Chair
  • Amy Ksandr, The Annie Gross Principal Timpani Chair
  • The Marilyn Ziering Percussion Section
  • Caroline Hales, The Dretzka Family Harp Chair
  • Wan Rosalind Wong, The Henry Brittan and Maxwell Siemons Piano Chair

*In memory of James H. Warsaw
** In honor of Anne Warsaw’s 102nd birthday

Thank you to the following “Gift of Music” donors, who supported the chairs highlighted in light blue for our Opening Night Concert.

Robert and Mimi Gazzale
Brian Grohl
Sue and Larry Hochberg
Nancy Knutsen
Flo Robins and Dolph Kornblum
Kevin Kornoelje
W. Stanley and Hendrina Lisiewicz
Rob Lotterstein and Phil Oster
Margie and Liz Mullen
Margo Neal and Lavern H. Schenkelberg
Julie and Sam Pakula
Sam Plotkin and Allison Parker
Janelle and Jim Riley
Jay Rosen
Larry Rubenstein
Cynthia Ruby and Chris Perdue
Debra Ruby and Eric Ellsworth
Jill Ruby-Wahba and David Wahba
Anne Russell
Myriam and Mauricio Silva
Margery Simkin
Isabel Thiroux
James Williams and Marc Wenderoff
Martin and Rorrie Zane
Sandra Zaninovich