Buy Tickets for Sounds About Town

Sunday, March 25, 2018, 7:30pm
Walt Disney Concert Hall

Carlos Izcaray: conductor
Vladimir Feltsman: piano

Adams: Short Ride in a Fast Machine (4 minutes)
 Tromba lontana (4 minutes)
Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 1 (15 minutes)
Higdon: Blue Cathedral (10 minutes)
Ravel: Daphnis et Chloé Suite No. 2 (16 minutes)

Tickets: $15-45 (Members get a 15% discount – see Members’ Page for details)

Reserve Now

As part of the LA Phil’s Sounds About Town concert series, AYS performs an eclectic array of works by John Adams, Jennifer Higdon and Maurice Ravel.

World renowned Vladimir Feltsman, whose playing has been lauded for its “thunderous power” by the New York Times, joins the orchestra for Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 1.