2015/16 Champions

We want to thank our Champions, whose support is vital to the success of our mission.

We are honored to list our Champions and the musicians they sponsor:

Maynard and Linda Brittan

Marissa Honda – The Benny & Liliana Brittan English Horn Chair 
Brice Burton – The Henry Brittan & Maxwell Siemons Principal Percussion Chair

Kevin and Silvia Dretzka

Jena Wight – The Dretzka Family Principal Trumpet Chair

Irwin and Helgard Field

Signe Somer – The Helgard Field Clarinet Chair

Thomas and Christine Frisina

Philip Marten – The David Frisina Concertmaster Chair
Julian Zheng – Christine & Thomas Frusina Principal Horn Chair

Steve Linder and Michael Hanel

Taylor Marino – The Steven Liner & Michael Hanel Principal Clarinet Chair

The Hennings-Fischer Foundation

Laura Jesson – The Hennings-Fischer Foundation Principal Viola Chair

Annie and Georges Gross

Wesley Strasser – The Annie and Georges Gross Principal Timpani Chair

Peter and Sarah Mandell

Lieza Hansen – The Sarah & Peter Mandell Principal Bassoon Chair

James and Ilene Nathan

Natalie Yu – The James & Ilene Nathan Principal 2nd Violin Chair

Krystyna and David Newman

Coleman Itzkoff – The Bonnie Hartman Principal Cello Chair

Bradley and Stephanie Penenberg

Sean O’Hara – The Bradley & Stephanie Penenberg Bass Chair

Lois Rosen

Alexis Colner & Elisabeth Zosseder – The Lois Rosen Harp Chair

Richard J. Rosenthal and Katherine Spillar

Anthony Triomf0 – The Janneke Straub Principal Flute Chair

Peter Rotter and Geri Rotella

Elizabeth Lu – The Johnny Rotella Flute Chair
Victoria Batta – The Johnny Rotella Flute Chair

Wendy and Kenneth Ruby

Tracy Lang – The James G. Warsaw Cello Chair
Daniel Lim – The Anne Warsaw Cello Chair

Alizia Gur Schrager

Kathryn Norring – The Sheldon Schrager Piano Chair

Lorraine and Sid Sheinberg

Chandler Yu – The Sid Sceinberg Associate Concertmaster Chair

Sidney Stern Memorial Trust

Spencer Baldwin – The Sidney Stern Memorial Trust Principal Bass Chair

Michael and Colette Spencer

Stephanie Spencer – The Guillaume Sutre Second Violin Chair

Marilyn Ziering

Philip Marten – The Marilyn Ziering Concertmaster Chair